personal, travel

Napa

I am sure I have written about Napa before. I was born and raised in Las Vegas, absolutely love Las Vegas, can see living in Las Vegas for the rest of my life if that’s what is in the cards. I will support Las Vegas and its residents forever, with all my heart.

 

But if anyone knows a way a middle-aged guy with decent accounting, finance and entertainment experience can find a way to live and work in Napa please let me know.

I love the area’s weather. It’s people. Its shops and restaurants. Its parks. Its streets.

I know this, if I lived in San Francisco I would have a lot less money – between the incredibly expensive cost of living and the cases of wine I’d be buying from Napa! J

Spending time in Napa has a noticeable and incredibly fast-acting ability to improve my mood. I don’t know what that is worth, but I’m thinking its worth at least a plane ticket, rental car and hotel room once or twice a year. Maybe there are other places in the world that could do that for me, or different places that can do it for you. But I haven’t found one as pronounced. Sure beach trips are nice, but somehow I get really relaxed but yet annoyed by a sunburn, or sand in everything, or a screaming kid. Sure ski trips can be peaceful and reset your focus back on nature, but I’m not that into cold and packing all those clothes takes too long!

For me, I will take a stroll through Yountville, a drive into the valley for some tastings, and a sandwich from the Oakville Grocery. If you haven’t experienced it yet, I suggest you do.

Leave a Reply

